An Artist’s Work is Never Done!


Here is the latest on the paintings.  I know I said I was done, but upon having Connie over to look at the paintings of her boys, it became apparent to us that they were lacking something.  As originally agreed, I added some “pops” of color to the paintings.  I tried a sort of goldish color, burgundy, and some bluish colors.  I think I even tried some green.  My favorite ended up being these sort of subdued blues, and greens.  I will keep you posted if there are any more changes.

I  must say that  although I’ve had a few false finishes, I have been enjoying my extended time with the boys.

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An Artist’s Work is Never Done!

  1. Holly Niphakis says:

    i like the changes alot…the color makes such a difference.
    I see you were offering them some water like a good Thai hostess!

  2. Carolyn Martin says:

    Melody that is such a fun ending offering the paintings water in your sunday best! The changes look good ❤

  3. Connie says:

    It looks like you’re serving them a beverage in your beautiful skirt, Melody. I like the color on the shirts. It really makes a difference, don’t you think?

  4. Nate says:

    I’m going through blog withdrawl…you need a new project.

What are you thinking?

