Empire State of Mind


If I had to use a song to represent my trip this weekend, I would choose “Empire State of Mind.”  I love the line, “Now you’re in New York, These streets will make you feel brand new, the lights will inspire you.”

I’m going to New York City for a casting for the Bravo reality TV show Work of Art, so the line seems pretty fitting.  My mother-in-law and her sister are taking me, so I’ll have a great support group.  I may or may not stand a chance of getting on the show, but I HAVE to try!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Empire State of Mind

  1. arrynvogan says:

    AHHHHHHH! Melody That is soooo exciting! I am instantly nervous! There now you don’t need to be. I hope you get on the show and can show off your great talent! Wow that is gutsy! I just watched some footage of the show. That would be so fun to follow you on the show. Well best of luck to you. I will be eagerly waiting to hear the results.

What are you thinking?

