Delivery!


When I got home from the rail trail yesterday, I found four beautiful boxes on my doorstep.

They were art supplies from Dick Blick!  It felt like Christmas time as I unpacked the loot.  Here’s what I ordered:

Safety Supplies: I ordered Barrier Cream which can be used in place of rubber gloves.  You rub it on your hands, and it prevents paint from penetrating your skin.  It can be washed off with soap and water when you’re done.  I also ordered Nitrile gloves which protect hands against chemicals and solvents like turpentine.

Painting Essentials: I ordered paint refills, disposable palettes, a baby paintbrush for detail work, and stretcher bars.

Bookmaking Supplies! I was especially excited for these items to come!  I ordered Thai marbled mulberry paper for book covers, 100 lb drawing paper roll for the pages of the books, bookcloth, and binders board for the covers.  I plan on posting a bookmaking tutorial soon if you want to learn more about that!

And that’s all I have to say about that!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Delivery!

  1. Holly Niphakis says:

    Horray for packages!!! Horray for supplies!!! Horray for a safety and health conscious approach to painting!!!

  2. arrynvogan says:

    That is awesome! I love getting those packages in the mail filled with supplies too! I can’t wait to see what you create with them next!

What are you thinking?

