The Skedge


Last year I worked at the pace of a mental schedule.  Unfortunately, it’s very lax.  So as a way to make things more concrete, I’ve decided to write out a schedule for myself.  I combined my housewife duties along with my painting and blogging duties.  I admit that there are some goofy things like “snack.”  Harmony made fun of me for that, but I often get so tied up with what I’m doing that I forget to eat.  So it’s better written down.

Of course, I’ll have to try the schedule before I can see if it will work or not.  I’m sure I’ll have to adjust somethings.  As you can see I’ve added some built in flex hours for things like appointments, exercising, or catching up with various things.  Do any of you stay-at-homers have a set routine for accomplishing stuff?

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Skedge

  1. Holly Niphakis says:

    hmmm…interesting… when do you schedule quiettime/study? Also, I think you should have an a.m. snack as well! 🙂 like a cup of tea and a biscuit, as the British say! As for my stay at home schedule I do multiple things at once…ie put a load of laundry in and then do desk work, correspondence, accounts, etc…then put the load in the dryer and another load in the machine and back to desk work, or the dishes or … you get the picture… back and forth, back and forth, like a mad woman on a mission to get as much done as possible…every day…
    and …. I need a rest. Apparently, according to a York Daily Record article, if you make a schedule and stick to the schedule you are more likely to do what you’ve scheduled… so go, Meli, go… and visit me on your flex hours 🙂

  2. Melody says:

    I eat breakfast, get ready, and read my bible before I start my schedule.

What are you thinking?

