A Clean Studio is a Happy Studio


Before

After

Today I buckled down and cleaned up my studio.  I am now ready to start working in it!

As you may be able to tell below, there are some storage issues to work out.  I have a good amount of space, but it’s not being used very efficiently.

Although I am entering this New Year with some fear and trepidation, there is also excitement in the uncertainty of it all.  I liken this excitement to what I think a parent would wonder about his or her child.  I wonder, what will my paintings look like?  What will their personalities be like?  What places will they go?  Who will they spend their lives with?

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in My Studio and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Clean Studio is a Happy Studio

  1. arrynvogan says:

    I think it looks great! I love having a clean studio too! I love to start in a clean one at least. I let the mess run its course, but I like to start new projects in a clean an organized space. I am looking forward to seeing what your new projects are!

What are you thinking?

