My Favorite Client


My very favorite person to do work for is my husband, Eric.

Eric being a goofball

 

Eric is one of the most inventive people I know.  However, not having an art background, he sometimes asks for help in bringing his ideas out on paper.  This is his latest design for an efficient car.  He drew his idea of it, and then had me sketch it for him.

I would sketch it, and he would tell me what he wanted me to modify.  Here are a few of my sketches for his car.  They really don’t look that different from his drawing, but he was so happy that I drew them.

My favorite project that he asked me to do was to make a host of small clay animals for an idea he had for a children’s card game.  I made about forty clay animals, and we (and, of course, Harmony) photographed them and put the pictures on cards.  The game is called Animal Herders.  Eric invented the game and it is so much fun to play!  Here are a few pictures of the animals.

The Beaver

The Armadillo

The Mole

The Fox

The Platypus

The Mouse

One of the reasons that Eric is my favorite person to work for is that he has so many crazy, and brilliant ideas.  I love being a part of them!  Also, he pays me in my favorite currency…kisses!  TMI?  And no, I don’t accept kisses as currency from anyone else!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Favorite Client

  1. Holly Niphakis says:

    The best thing about this special client of yours is that you never have to wait for a reply, wait to track him down, he is faithful and forthright and fun! Happy you!

  2. Cheryl Muzaca says:

    Melody, so glad that you posted this! I loved watching you two as you shared this story of how the game came into being with Mark and I the evening we met you both 🙂

    Great blog…..keep the posts coming!

  3. Carolyn says:

    Eric’s sketches are similar to the ones he did in elementary school.I’m so happy God gave him a wife who is an art major, to help make his ideas come alive…

  4. Melody says:

    haha…I love his drawings!

  5. Eric Martin says:

    Thanks so much for mentioning Animal Herders, Melody. I love your sketches of the car concepts, and your clay animals are the best.

    I love you, Melody.

What are you thinking?

