Wishing You a Happy Valentine’s Day!


Happy Valentine’s day, everyone!  I hope your day is filled with all that lovey-dovey stuff.  My day will involve grocery shopping and cleaning the house, so not very romantic.

I will say, though, that I have been thinking a lot more about weddings since I started working on the Save the Date design for Eric’s cousin.  She and I are narrowing in on the perfect design for the cards.  Here is another one that didn’t make the cut.

Even though I’ve done a few designs that won’t work for the card, I am having lots of fun with the process.  Because I’ve never done anything quite like this project, I feel as if I’m getting to know myself on a different level.  I am in a position to learn my strengths and weaknesses in a new way, and I can feel myself growing as an artist.

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Painting Update and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wishing You a Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. arrynvogan says:

    This one is cute. I like seeing your process and thoughts come together on this. I am excited to see the final choice!

  2. Holly Niphakis says:

    glad you are growing….growing is a good thing… no chance of being caught in a rut. It is really very cute, this one that didn’t make the cut.

  3. Cheryl Muzaca says:

    I agree with your mom- this is awfully adorable!

What are you thinking?

