Almost a Failure


I was THIS close to skipping out on my Wednesday post.   I was going to write about something, but accidentally deleted the very important accompanying photos.  I am SO sad and also annoyed.  I realize that this is a bit of a late post, and I’m sorry.

But I will say that I’ve been thinking about sharing another cool blog with you for quite a while.  So without further ado, I present to you….

ARTSTORMER!!!!

ArtStormer is run by Betsy Wills.  Each day Betsy posts about a different artist!  What I love about this blog is that it’s a place I can go to gather inspiration.  The posts contain few words and lots of art, so I think it’s simply the best. 

The following is a small sampling what you can find on her site everyday.  I subscribed to her email list, so I get an email every time she updates her blog (you can do that here on my blog too if you’re like me and you can’t always remember all of the blogs that you follow).

Ali Cavanaugh, Segment of a Past Revelation, 2011

Chris Armstrong, Dorsal

Norman Lerner, Piano Tuner

***P.S.  Make sure you tune in on Friday when I’ll be featuring an interview with the amazing Arryn Vogan!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking?

