What’s in a Name?


Last night I was lying in bed with Eric (bow chicka wow wow…juuuust kidding), and I briefly mentioned the phrase “figment of my imagination.”  I said whenever I say that phrase, what I’m really thinking about in my head is the phrase “pigment of my imagination.”  A pigment is the powder form of a color which is mixed with oil, water,  or other ingredients to make paint.  It is also a synonym of “color.”

Since the start of my blog I’ve been thinking that I want to give it a name other than my own.  It’s more fun that way.  I don’t want my name to be the forefront of the blog, I want it to be behind the blog.   So, last night my husband suggested that I name my blog “Pigments of Imagination.”  And because bed is where Eric and I do all of our best thinking, I decided that it was a brilliant idea.  What do you think?  Is it too weird because it has the word “pig” in it?  Any better suggestions?

While we’re on the subject of pigs, here are a couple of my favorite pig photos from here and here:

P.S.  You may have noticed some weird fluctuations in the background of my blog.  I am trying to revamp this blog a little.  I just don’t know what I want yet.  So I apologize for any past, present, or future weirdness.  I’ll figure it out eventually!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s in a Name?

  1. Rob says:

    love it! yet, i really don’t like the second picture… all i can see is germs passing from the pig to the kid. or is it vice versa?

  2. Easten says:

    I think it’s a great name for a website!

  3. dad says:

    Hey Mel, I love how the title piggybacks on a popular phrase.
    Who is the kid licking the pig?

What are you thinking?

