Works Well With Others


Me Folding Origami for a Project

The hardest thing about working from home is finding a good balance between work and play.  As many of you know, I made myself a detailed schedule to follow during the week.  That quickly went by the wayside when I discovered that it was too rigid, and didn’t allow much room for flexibility.  But lately, it’s been a lot easier for me to work because I’ve invited my sister Harmony over to do her homework at my house.  We sit together and work in my studio.  I like working with her because we don’t feel like we have to talk to each other,  and we benefit from each other’s presence.

Harmony the Busy-Bee

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Works Well With Others

  1. Easten says:

    Sounds like fun!

  2. Holly Niphakis says:

    You go, girls! accountability, honesty, understanding the tasks at hand, and, on a totally different topic, I wish I could still sit cross legged on the floor.

  3. Harmony says:

    Wow, I didn’t even notice that you took my picture!

  4. Carolyn says:

    I love that you two have each other to hang with~sisters are the best!!!!! AND mother in laws 🙂

  5. arrynvogan says:

    That is nice to be able to do that. Sometimes just a presence is the push you need. I also like your new title for your blog!

What are you thinking?

