Trading Harmony for Hermione


Lately, Harmony has been keeping busy at her home, so she hasn’t had much of an excuse to stop by my studio.  But luckily for me I have a few other friends to keep me company:  Harry, Ron, and Hermione.  I can paint in silence and be fine with it, but I always have a lot more fun when I listen to Harry Potter audio books.  I’ve read the whole series before, but I can’t get enough of it! So I’ve been ordering the audio books from Amazon.  I’m up to number four, “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.”

*Image found here.

It’s also a great way to keep track of how much time I’m spending on each painting.  I always forget to log my time in a notebook.  I know that I’ve spent approximately 17 hours on this painting, because the audio book is twenty hours long!  Sounds crazy, but honestly, I wish it was longer.  Guess I’ll have to order “The Order of the Phoenix” soon!  Anyone else a fan of Harry?

P.S.  Friday marks the first anniversary of my blog!  Stay tuned for my first ever Give Away!

P.P.S.  Today is a good day!   I have a brand new baby nephew born this morning!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trading Harmony for Hermione

  1. amy says:

    congrats on your nephew!! she will be very busy with 3 babies in 3 years!!

  2. arrynvogan says:

    Congrats on one year of blogging! And… For your new nephew! That is wonderful! Audio books, great idea!

  3. Love Potter – visited quite a few of the set locations in England. Gloucester Cathederal was the best.

What are you thinking?

