Happy Anniversary Giveaway!


Today marks the first anniversary of my first post on this blog (I’m not April fooling you!). To mark this milestone, I’ve decided to do my first ever giveaway!  Today I’m giving away this painting:

Here are the details:

Prize: Good Intentions painting, 2010, Oil on Canvas, 12″ x 8″

How to Enter: Please comment on this post, and tell me what animal you would be if you could be any animal.

Other details: The Winner (chosen randomly) will be announced on Monday.  One entry per email address.  Prize ships to U.S. and Canada.  *Giveaway ends Saturday, April 2nd at 9pm. *

It doesn’t matter if you’ve never been to this blog before. I hope you’ll celebrate with me and enter to win!  Happy commenting, everyone!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy Anniversary Giveaway!

  1. Ally says:

    A mongoose!

  2. Erika says:

    A leopard or lioness! They are so graceful and awesome.

  3. Cheryl Muzaca says:

    my knee jerk response is a unicorn, though I’ve always loved swans- graceful, with an attitude!

  4. arrynvogan says:

    Congratulations on one year of blogging! So exciting and it has been a joy following your work.

    I would have to say I would be either a Hippo or an Owl…both odd creatures and they are my favorites – especially the Hippo. 🙂

  5. Easten says:

    Well, my favorite animal is a horse, but I think I would have to choose a bird like an eagle because it would be amazing to be able to fly! Eagles make it look so effortless, and they have incredible eyesight. I could do without the eating mice part, though.

  6. edmontonjb says:

    I would be a horse. They are so beautiful and strong.

  7. Floating in salt water is such a pleasure for me, I would be a dolphin. Plus they like to hang with their friends and families.
    JoAnne as Flipper.

  8. Lindsey Evans says:

    Elephant! I like the idea of having tough skin.

  9. Mandy says:

    Well- it’s definitely between a bird (so I could fly) and a cat (so I could just lie around and have people pet me all day). But I’m not sure that I can choose… No, no! Okay- I choose a bird! So I could just fly all over the world if I wanted to! =oD

  10. Claudia says:

    NOOO, I hope I didn’t miss it. I hope it stops at 9 PM pac time. I’d be an eagle, because I’d love to be able to sour through the air.

What are you thinking?

