Mail-Order Hobby


Remember when I talked about wanting to find a new hobby now that my hobby has become my profession? If not, you can read about it here.  I decided to go with the ukulele.  I mean, look how happy this guy is!  I’ve thought about it for a couple of months, and tried out various ukuleles in local shops.  I just couldn’t find a great one.  So I did some research on various ukuleles, and settled on the Ohana SK-35G.  I ordered my uke from Amazon.com.  I pretty much get everything from Amazon…I love it! Here it is on D-Day.

I like it next to my birdcage pillow.  I have to remember that it’s an instrument, not a home accessory!

Just so you know, I didn’t completely give up on the community classes that I talked about in my last hobby post.  I’m scheduled to take a chocolate making class in May with my sister, and my mother-in-law.  I can’t believe that I will finally have the power of chocolate at my fingertips…cue evil laughter…

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mail-Order Hobby

  1. Easten says:

    I can’t wait to benefit from the fruit of your uke learning AND your chocolate making class…

  2. Rob says:

    that’s awesome. Next you will have to join the liquid band! Oh wait, the annual Liquid Luau is just around the corner! go Mel Go!

  3. arrynvogan says:

    That’s awesome! I hope you do great! I also love that birdcage pillow.

  4. Ally says:

    You can practice your chocolate making skills down here anytime!!

What are you thinking?

