The End. Amen.


I finished the painting of the McNamara girls just in time to deliver it to them this weekend!  Here is the painting as it was the last time I posted about it.  Be sure to click on the images to enlarge them.

And here is the finished painting:

It’s probably kind of hard for you to tell the difference between the two, but believe me, there is!  I’m going to see if minion will make a slide show with all of the images that I have of the progress of the painting.  That way you can see it in a very real way.  But for now, here are a few select images of the progress.

Here are some details of the faces as they changed.

Libby:

  

 

Grace:

 

 

Caroline:

 

 

I like to let my clients name the painting that they commission.  Aunt Amy wanted to name the painting “Bookview” after the cabin that the girls are sitting in front of at Young Life camp.

I also painted the edges and wired the painting in case it doesn’t get framed right away.  The general rule for paintings is that they don’t have to be framed as long as the edges are gallery wrapped.

Because it’s Good Friday, I will close by sharing something that Jesus said that I think is pretty cool. He said, “I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.”  John 10:10 NIV.  Whelp! That’s all for now folks.  I hope you have an amazing life-filled Easter weekend!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The End. Amen.

  1. Ally says:

    It looks great! You did such a good job.

    Where can I get a minion?

  2. Easten says:

    Great job! What a nice Easter gift to have it finished!

  3. Erika says:

    I love it.

What are you thinking?

