I Spy


Can you spot my latest projects?

I really wish that I was an orderly person.  The embarrassing truth is that the picture above is quite an accurate representation of my typical work surface.  The positive side is that I’m really good at finding things because my eyes have been trained to scan over piles of junk and hone in on whatever I’m looking for.

Anyway, if you saw two sets of book covers and a tiny book-cover-to-be with a cutout, then you’ve found my projects.  I’m working on these books for my Etsy shop.  I recently sold my first two items and my inventory is looking a little sparse.  By the way, my shop has been open since November and I just recently started selling.  What changed?  I bought stuff from other people and got good customer ratings.  It sounds totally obvious now, but I didn’t realize that for way too long.  Now I buy most of my presents on Etsy.  It’s so much fun hunting down a unique, handmade gift for someone.  It’s my new favorite hobby…alongside strumming my ukulele which, by the way, is totally my cup of tea.

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Etsy Shop, Fun Stuff, Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Spy

  1. Holly Niphakis says:

    Your workspace looks like my workspace and I, too, am gifted (as you) at scanning quickly and finding what I need. In fact it is a notable gift or strength in Strength Finders. Maybe you inherited it? Yay! It’s a good strength to have. And the Etsy gifts are definitely NICE!

What are you thinking?

