The Entourage: Blah, Blah, Blah


This is where the painting updates get a little more boring.  It’s starting to get a little harder to tell what I’m doing to the painting at this point, but hopefully you can tell that it looks better than it used to.

Here is what it looked like the last time I posted:

And here it is now:

Hopefully this video helps you see.  I just clicked back and forth between the two images shown above so you can see the difference more easily.

You can probably see that Asher’s skin tone is a little warmer, but I also worked on the orange sippy cup on the left, the skin tones of the two people in the background, and I painted another coat of white over the sky.  I hope to finish this guy by the middle of next week.

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Painting Update and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Entourage: Blah, Blah, Blah

  1. Holly Niphakis says:

    looking better all the time. maybe they will continue their entourage to my door and stay awhile!

  2. arrynvogan says:

    This is looking good! I especially like the shadows from the two people behind Asher.

  3. Easten says:

    Looks great! I especially liked the video- it did help me to see the difference…

  4. Carolyn Martin says:

    IT”S ASHER ALL THE WAY!

What are you thinking?

