Away We Go


I know that I’ve been especially lame for not posting lots of the amazing art activities that I’ve been up to…it would have been a lie anyway.  I’ve been hanging with the fam this last week, and I’m afraid it’s not going to get any better blog-wise for at least another week because I’m headed to one of my favorite places:  THE BEACH!  Please don’t abandon my blog!  I will be back, and I will post good stuff.

Here are a few of my favorite pictures from the week with my family, and how they inspire me:

My brother Micah, his son Marin, and my mom at Brown's Orchard. I think this would make an awesome painting!

I think my brother Nate and his son Asher look a lot alike. I love their curly hair!

Minion at Blueberry Hill. The color of the sky brings out the blueberries in a neat way.

My only niece, Piper. I love the textures in this photo. Also, the mystery of what's behind the gate

These are two of my nephews: Dexter and Marin. There's something funny about seeing such tiny people together.

Marin playing with rocks. I love the lighting and the bright colors in this photo.

My sister-in-law Easten and her (and my) nephew Dexter. I love both of their faces!

That’s all for now, folks!  Following the beach trip, I hope to finish my current paintings, and start a few more as well as tackle another project which I will get into later.  Have an amazing weekend!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Away We Go

  1. Ally says:

    Love the pictures…but…someone very important is missing.

    • Melody says:

      So Sorry, Ally! I am awful at getting good representations of people. If you’re not attached to a baby, then you may not get photographed! haha.

  2. Harmony says:

    MELODY!!!! I want more posts of family pics and paintings and the beach ASAP! deal? deal. Also, I adore that picture of Piper at the gate. Are you thinking of painting it? Also, I love the picture of Asher with Nate. What a cute Father-son moment 🙂

    -This is minion signing off

What are you thinking?

