Visitors! (Prepare Yourself for Sheer Awesome-ness)


Today is one of my favorite kinds of days.  I have visitors in my studio!  Minion and her (and my) friend Stephanie Holmes are here doing art with me as I type.  I love beyond love working with other artists, so I’m having a great time.

BUT let me show you what Stephanie brought over today.  Only the coolest book I’ve laid eyes on.

Isn’t that so cool?!  I’m sure I’ll show you more of her work down the road, but for now, check out her blog and her etsy shop!  You will not be sorry, I promise.

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Visitors! (Prepare Yourself for Sheer Awesome-ness)

  1. Holly Niphakis says:

    Two thoughts….
    1. “Oh dear, your studio is a mess again.”
    and
    2. I love Stephanie’s book… she could illustrate Narnia with all the nyads and dryads and dwaves, etc…fauns, centaurs and all.

  2. Thank you so much, Melody! It really was such a fun art day. 🙂

  3. arrynvogan says:

    ooh I love that book! So neat, creative and different! Yes, It does have a narnia feel about it. Awesome!

  4. Betsy Wills says:

    Excellent post. Your blog is really great. I love the honesty and spirit!!!! Your work is really great. Artstormer

What are you thinking?

