Handmade Journal Giveaway


This Thursday marks four years of marriage to Eric Martin!  To mark this most auspicious occasion, I will be posting a part of our story every day this week if anyone cares to read it…it’s pretty unusual.   AND I am giving away two of my handmade journals.  When Eric and I first met and started dating, my mom recorded the details in her journal and it has been so cool to be able to look back and remember the year that Eric and I fell in love  (aaaawwwww).

Garden Journal

Tea Ceremony Journal

Chiyogami Journal

Alright, enough mushy stuff…Here’s what you need to know.

The Prize: Two people will receive a 5″x8″ journal made by the great me.

How to win:  Please comment and tell me your first and second choice out of these three journals.  The first drawing will get first dibs.

Other Deets:  There will be two drawings.  The winners will be selected by a random number generator.   The first person selected will get their first choice.  The second person will get his or her first choice if it isn’t taken.  Otherwise the second winner will get his or her second choice.  The giveaway closes on Friday at 12pm EST.  Any questions?  Just ask.  🙂

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Handmade Journal Giveaway

  1. Auntie amy says:

    Chiyagami is my first choice and would so great in my kitchen lounge area, a most popular destination in my home! 2nd choice is the beautiful garden design! I hope I win!!

  2. Erika says:

    My first choice is Chiyagami and the Garden journal is my second choice! You’re awesome, Mel, and Happy Anniversary! =)

  3. Ally says:

    My first choice is the chiyagami, and the second is the garden!

  4. Easten says:

    Wow, I feel like I am copying everyone else, but I like the chiyagami and then the garden. Can’t wait to hear your story this week…

  5. Holly Niphakis says:

    I have a hard time choosing.
    1st: Japanese TEa Ceremony because it reminds me that there are some very very old fashioned things that are timeless, like coming to faith in Jesus Christ as Lord of my life and Savior from the just punishment for my sins.
    2nd: Chiyogami …. because it is versatile and can be a journal for a variety of things.
    3rd: Flower Garden to remind me of God’s many gifts given freely, unasked

  6. Holly Niphakis says:

    PS… a very Happy Anniversary to a couple I love very dearly.

  7. sTeve says:

    I like the garden journal although tomatoes and cukes would have been more to my taste. Maybe a giant Zucchini would have made me feel warm all over. My second choice is the Tea Ceremony, do Japanese drink their tea with milk and sugar?

  8. Harmony says:

    Chiyogami 1st and then the Japanese tea ceremony 😀 I will expect my delivery soon. Minions get put in twice, right?

  9. !!! Yes!
    These are so beautiful. I knew they would be, I love all of the handmade books lying around your house. My first choice is the Garden book and my second is the Tea Ceremony book. 😀

  10. Also, Harmony is not allowed to be put in twice unless I am put in three times!

    • Melody says:

      haha! Maybe if you make me a cutout book! 🙂

      • Harmony says:

        Melody, I will GIVE you the two masterpieces I created at your house (now hanging on mom and dad’s fridge). No need to beg… I will happily allow you to put my name in FOUR times because of my generous contribution, plus the fact that I’m obviously your favorite sister. Good, it’s a deal!

  11. Micah says:

    Chiyogami is the best and tea lady comes in 2nd.

  12. arrynvogan says:

    Congrats on your four years!! I love your journals and I also love how you photographed them! They look great! I love the blue one, Chiyogami, and then the Tea Ceremony journal next.

  13. Happy Anniversary! : ) You got married right before I started college at Houghton. 😀
    I would choose the Garden journal first and Chiyogami second.

  14. Margaret says:

    YAY! Happy anniversary to you and Eric! I love the Garden journal most and then Chiyogami journal.

  15. Barb Hogsett says:

    First off….it isn’t possible that you guys have been married for 4 years already! Congratulations and keep up the good work. I am so excited to be entering the drawing and hope to win one of these fabulous books! First choice Chiyogami, second choice Garden.

  16. Cheryl Muzaca says:

    Four Years of Wedded Bliss! Congrats to a great couple 🙂
    Choices, choices,….. I think the garden resonates with me the most, then the tea ceremony- harkens me back to my roots.

    LOVE your journals and if I don’t win, I’m asking Mark to buy me one for Christmas/birthday 🙂

  17. Very cool story!!! I would read a book, if you wrote one! Garden Journal is my favorite and Tea Ceremony is my second favorite.

    God Bless,

    Liz

    Fellow Artist on Etsy & Blogger

  18. Vikki Mattix says:

    beautiful! my first choice is Chiyogami, second is tea ceremony. :o)

  19. Hanni Oppel says:

    Hey I must be related to the comment maker above! My first choice is also Chiyogami, and second is tea ceremony. Both are lovely and I completely vibe with the Asian connection 🙂

What are you thinking?

