The Happening


On Thursday, Eric and I were living life as usual.  Then on Friday we moved.  It just sort of happened.

You see, two years ago my father-in-law went to an estate sale to buy an antique music box, and came out with the music box AND the house.  My in-laws went to work on the house and turned it into a gorgeous little gem.  I am not exaggerating.  The house is beautiful down to every little detail.  I’ll share some nice pictures with you soon because their work deserves to be seen.  But for now, in the spirit of honesty, I want to show you how Eric and I are living in our new home.

I am sorry to say that my blog will have a disappointing lack of art for a little while.  But I will be back with some cool tidbits about the house, and my plans for my new studio.

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Happening

  1. Auntie amy says:

    Yay!! So excited for your new home. I love love the location! I would walk to Tuesday morning at least every tuesday morning. Don’t know how well I would do hauling all my purchases across 30!

    • Melody says:

      It’s definitely tempting. I’m definitely going to check it out when it comes to getting some needed things for our new home. Next time you’re in York, I hope you’ll stop by!

  2. um crazy! wow super exciting + hope you settle in to life in the new place – looks beautiful1

  3. Holly Niphakis says:

    Your house is a work of art by Caroline…beautiful work.’
    You will decorate it with art, yours and others.
    You will be “arting” in your new home.
    That’s a triple crown, Meli.
    Maybe next is all your meals being artistic. 🙂

  4. How exciting, Melody! So happy for you! Looking forward to seeing you at Nov. Studio!

  5. arrynvogan says:

    So awesome! The kitchen is so pretty! I want to see th rest!

  6. Melody says:

    Thanks, Arryn! I’ll definitely be posting pictures soon!

  7. Carolyn Martin says:

    I’m so excited you and Eric are residing there. If you didn’t Rick was ready to downsize and move us! I want to be there when you start hanging some of your beautiful artwork ~AND Don’t forget to call on Harmony for her incredible organizational skills. It will go from being a little gem to a lovely jewel 🙂

    • Melody says:

      Thanks, Carolyn! 🙂 I’m going to wait until we have all of our furniture, but I’m already thinking about the art I want to hang in the house and maybe even in the “barn” if it’s safe for the paintings.

What are you thinking?

