The New House


Here are some pictures of our new house.  I saved a few because  I’m going to put them in another post about possible spaces for my studio.  Most of these pictures were taken over the summer when Eric and I went to check out my mother-in-law Carolyn’s handiwork.

The outside of the house

The back

The kitchen

I love how airy it feels.

The view from one of the kitchen windows

The counter tops are so beautiful.

The dining room and the front door

The living room

The bathroom

The Showah

The upstairs hall

Bedroom number one

The view from the bedroom windows

Picture of bedroom two taken this morning. Soon to be the office.

Bedroom number three

The laundry room

View from the back door. The detached garage.

The detached garage

The yard is huuuge

I’m going to post again with a few more pictures because I want to show you the great options for my new studio.  One of the spaces is just crazy huge.

I love that the house is move-in ready but, even more than that, there isn’t anything that I don’t like about how the house was decorated.  Carolyn, you did an amazing job!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The New House

  1. Holly Niphakis says:

    It really is beautiful and like you said…airy …and fresh and refreshing… a place to relax and enjoy…and one that can give you a frame of mind like a new canvas to inspire new creativity.

  2. Melody says:

    It really does make me feel inspired! 🙂

  3. it looks amazing – really! i like the tile in the kitchen especially

  4. elizabethjancewicz says:

    This place looks amazing!! I’m so happy for you guys!

  5. arrynvogan says:

    The house is so darling! I love it. I might be a bit jealous….ok a lot jealous! I would love to have a house…all in time though right! Can’t wait to see how you set it all up and your studio space too!

  6. Carolyn Martin says:

    I am so happy you like the house! This is just the beginning,now you can make it your own 🙂 Great kitchen for baking, and as much as you love Christmas Melody you should have a ball decorating this year.

  7. what a beautiful house! have fun decorating!

  8. Love, love it! Clean lines, but filled with character. Hope your next chapter in your new space is full of inspiration!!!

  9. kate kissell says:

    Oh my goodness…Eric and Melody are very lucky kids to get a house this darling. Carolyn I am not at all surprised by your fabulous choices on everything.

  10. Margaret says:

    Melody…this is seriously THE most darling house! I’m so super excited for you, what a beautiful beautiful place to call home! and yes like arryn said, maaaaybe a bit jealous:) congratulations!!!

What are you thinking?

