Pumpkins by YOU!


Halloween is days away, but today in York it feels more like Christmas.  This is the view from my bedroom window:

And it has only just begun!  We may get up to eight inches of snow today!

And now back to our regularly scheduled October.  Here are a few magnificent pumpkins carved by some of you:

Elizabeth Jancewicz and Eric Stevenson of Pocket Vinyl carved these three.  They exude personality which is how every jack-o-lantern should be.

This one was carved by Jess Ross.  I love the subject matter and the glow of this pumpkin.  She she did a great job!

I have several images of this next pumpkin which was carved by none other than Harmony “Minion” Niphakis.  Harmony carved a mystery house that can be viewed from any side.  Each of the windows has a different scene.  

Thanks again for submitting these photos.  I am SO impressed with your work.  And if you have a pumpkin you’d like me to post, email me today and I’ll put it up!  My email address is: melodyjmartin@gmail.com.

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Pumpkin Carving and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pumpkins by YOU!

  1. Holly Niphakis says:

    love the snow….love the pumpkins…like you said, all with such personality….love it.

  2. easten2 says:

    I didn’t know the Niphakis family had such talented pumpkin carvers!

What are you thinking?

