Papered and Prized


I entered the York Daily Record pumpkin carving contest again and won third place for my headless horseman pumpkin. I felt a little weird about entering again after winning the contest last year (more on that here and here), but that feeling was short lived.  The man who won first place this year won third place last year.  Might I have a new nemesis?  haha.

I won $25 to Heritage Hills Golf Resort.  I don’t play golf, but I can use the gift card in their restaurant and other things.   How about you?  Have you ever won a prize for anything?  Even if it was just because your name was drawn out of a hat?

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Pumpkin Carving and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Papered and Prized

  1. Rob says:

    Awesome Mel! can’t wait to see what you do for the ginger bread houses at Christmas!

  2. nice! congrats – I want to see more detail of the pumpkin it looks like you did a great job

  3. Ally says:

    Well every year I win the best sister award from you!

What are you thinking?

