Letters for Shannon


Eric’s Uncle Hugh and Aunt Nora are having a baby in a couple of months, and I recently made them a gift to put in the baby’s room.

I went with really subtle tones because I didn’t know what the nursery was going to look like.  Here are a few close ups.

I’m really excited to meet my newest cousin Shannon!  She is blessed already to have such fun and loving parents.  🙂

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Baby Name Letters and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Letters for Shannon

  1. Holly Niphakis says:

    I love the look of the pearly puffy paint in the mix. Very beautiful letters for Shannon.

  2. Auntie amy says:

    Loved the idea! The N I think was my favorite letter but the polka dot is a very close second!

  3. Carolyn Martin says:

    I love the neutral color tone and it will look beautiful with any wall color! Can’t wait to meet baby Shannon 🙂

What are you thinking?

