Letters for Evan


I was recently commissioned to paint letters for a nice lady named Nancy.  Her son Evan was born around the fourth of July and she wanted something that would reflect his patriotic birthday.  However, she didn’t want the colors to be super bright and preferred more of a rustic look.  Here is what I came up with:

It’s hard to tell from photos, but each letter has a bit of gold paint.  The sides were painted dark brown which gives it the appearance of stained wood.

I enjoy working on these letters because they are an easy project to pick up and put down again.  People seem to really love having personalized handmade items for their kids’ rooms.  I’ve done a lot of letters for babies recently too.  If you have kids or know someone having a baby it’s a great gift to get them.  Contact me at melodyjmartin@gmail.com  if you’re interested!  I’m on a roll here.

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Baby Name Letters and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Letters for Evan

  1. arrynvogan says:

    these look great!! I love the eagle and the gold is a nice touch!

  2. Erika says:

    The eagle is so neat!! Great job, Mel!

  3. Holly Niphakis says:

    Oh Melibelle…I really love these patriotic letters….they seem so perfect for Evan…absolutely perfect. and I like the variety…fireworks, stars, stripes, eagle. Yaaaaay!

What are you thinking?

