To The Max


Friends of mine and Eric’s recently had a baby and I made some letters for his nursery.

I love word scrambles.  I gave you a hint in the title, but can you guess his name by looking at this?

Max’s mom requested that I use shades of green.  Since Max was born in the city, I made a few references to that in the letters.

And I just had to add a reference to his dad’s roots in the country where hunting is a pretty big deal.

Did you figure out Max’s full name?

Maximus means “greatest,” and the love that his parents have for him is so evident that it truly is awesome to witness.  I think the name is really appropriate for the little guy.  Welcome to the world, Max!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Baby Name Letters and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to To The Max

  1. Liz says:

    That is so cute!!! What a great idea : ).

  2. elliot says:

    the city isn’t green. so why green? just to give him variety among the gray?

  3. easten2 says:

    I love those letters! You are getting to be quite the pro at baby letters. Will Baby Martin get name letters?

    • Melody says:

      Thanks, Easten! I’m not sure if I’ll be making letters for Baby Martin because I’d have to do it after he or she is born. We’ll see how crazy things are. I have no idea what to expect! 🙂

  4. vikki says:

    your cutest letters yet! i love the green on green- and the cars and cityscape are adorable. i feel you with not being able to fully decorate for your own baby but the surprise is so worth it! excited for you!

What are you thinking?

