A Painting to Give Away


Here is the painting that I’ve been working on to give away.  It is going to a woman I know who is very generous.  This past year her dog Jade, who she loved very much, died.  I know it’s been difficult for her, and I decided to paint a portrait of Jade to send to her this year.      She doesn’t know I’m doing this, and I don’t think she reads my blog but you never know…it is a public blog, after all.  My plan is to mail it to her next week.

I am almost finished, but I’ll share the first couple of images with you.  You can’t tell from the pictures, but the painting is 18″x24.”

 I’ll be back with an update by the end of the week!

About Melody

My name is Melody Martin. Check out my art blog, and learn all about the steps and techniques that go into oil paintings.
This entry was posted in Painting Update and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Painting to Give Away

  1. Holly Niphakis says:

    aaawwwww! puuuuuuuhpy! nice work…coming along nicely.

  2. Easten says:

    What a cool background! And a beautiful dog:)

  3. the5raes@aol.com says:

    She is going to LOVE it. So kind, Melody.

    Warmest Regards, Connie

  4. Holly Niphakis says:

    Mel, I love the finished product which you haven’t posted….and I love the snow coming down on your website…. very nice and Christmasy on this warm Dec. day.

What are you thinking?

